Good Side Vs. Bad Side

It’s like a split personality. It’s like there are two different beings inside my head telling me what to do. I pray for strength and guidance and I’m tempted to listen the evil one. Is it really a split personality or is it a matter of the good Lord inside my heart vs the voice of Satan who is constantly trying to destroy anything good inside of me. The eating disorder takes on it’s own existence, it wants to break all ties with my spiritual mind. It wants to give me pleasure in a twisted satanic sort of way…..thinking in these terms, I’m determined to rid myself of distorted thoughts…I will not cave in to the devil. My strength comes from God and God has brought me this far. Thank you God

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://myeatingdisorderruledmylife.wordpress.com/2009/08/30/good-side-vs-bad-side/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Oh my goodness, I could have written the same post. I hope that you can find the inner–and outer–strength to continue to fight the bad.

    • ongoing, my entire life has been swallowed up by ED, it’s time to live without fear …

  2. Cool site, love the info. I do a lot of research online on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read.. ..

    -Bill-Bartmann

  3. I don’t know If I said it already but …Excellent site, keep up the good work. I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read..Tony Brown

    • Tony,
      I’m very new at this as you can probably already tell, I just today realized you made a comment on my blog and I’m grateful for the complement. I hope you continue to visit me and in the process I’m praying that I only become more productive with my life. I hope to let others learn from my experience. I also wish you an enjoyable read in the process. Thank you for your support,
      Lori


Leave a comment